2017 Municipal Election Results 
Mayor Donnie Henriques, Council Member Warren Johnson, Council Member Elect Colin Ake and Council Member Elect Brian Wolfe will all begin their new four-year term on January 1, 2018.  Their Swearing In Ceremony and Welcome Reception will be held on January 8, 2018 from 6 pm-7 pm at The Chambers at City Center.

A reception to honor outgoing Council Members Bob Mueller and Bud Leonard will be held on December 11, 2017 at 6 pm at The Chambers at City Center.   Council Member Mueller has served as Council Member for 20 years and Council Member Leonard for 12 years. 

The Final Results of the November 7, 2017 Woodstock Municipal General Election are as follows:

Number of Registered Voters: 19,196
Total Number of Votes Cast:  1,952 (10.06%)

Mayor's Seat
Elizabeth "Liz" D. Baxter: 448 votes / 25.54%
Donnie Henriques (Incumbent): 1,303 votes / 74.29% 
Council Member, Ward 1 Seat
Dennis G. Conway: 603 votes / 36.63%
Warren Johnson (Incumbent): 1,039 votes / 63.12%

Council Member, Ward 3 Seat
Colin Ake: 1,000 votes / 57.64%
Judy Davila: 325 votes / 18.73%
Robert W. Mueller (Incumbent): 408 votes / 23.52%

Council Member, Ward 5 Seat 
Brian G. Wolfe (Unopposed) 1,450 votes / 98.515%

Thank you to everyone who voted. 

  Android and Apple users can download the "GA Votes" mobile app! Register to vote, view your precinct information, sample ballots, change of address, election dates and much more! 

The City of Woodstock will hold a Municipal General Election on Tuesday, November 7, 2017 from 7 am to 7 pm at the Woodstock Public Library to fill the Mayor, Council Ward 1, Council Ward 3, and Council Ward 5 seats that expire on December 31, 2017.  Those elected will serve a four-year term beginning January 1, 2018.  This election will be conducted by the Cherokee County Elections and Registration Office. 

Qualified Candidates are as Follows:

Mayor's Seat
Elizabeth "Liz" D. Baxter
Donnie Henriques (Incumbent)
Council Member, Ward 1 Seat
Dennis G. Conway
Warren Johnson (Incumbent)

Council Member, Ward 3 Seat
Colin Ake
Judy Davila
Robert W. Mueller (Incumbent)

Council Member, Ward 5 Seat 
Brian G. Wolfe (Unopposed)

The last day to register to vote in the November 7th election or in a possible Municipal General Runoff Election on December 5th,  is Tuesday,  October 10th.   Visit My Voter Page at to check registration status, register to vote, find precinct information, view a sample ballot and much more. Android and Apple users can also download the "GA Votes" mobile app.

Cherokee County will  hold a Special Election on November 7th for the Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (SPLOST) renewal.  Municipal voters who want to vote in both the Municipal Election and the County's Special Election, can avoid voting at two different precincts on election day (County precinct/City precinct), by either voting early by mail or in person at the Cherokee County Elections & Registration Office or voting during Advance Voting Week from Monday, October 30-Friday, November 3 from 8:30 am to 5 pm at either the Cherokee Elections & Registration Office or the Woodstock Public Library.  

Cherokee County Elections & Registration Office - 400 E. Main St., Canton, GA 30114 - 770 479-0407 -

Woodstock Public Library - 7735 Main Street, Woodstock, GA 30188

City of Woodstock, City Clerk - 770 592-6002  - -